The Prairie Skies Public Library District is a self-governing agency

of the State of Illinois.
The Library District is governed by an elected Board of Trustees. There are seven board members, all residents from around the District. Trustees are elected for four-year terms. The Board meets on the Second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. The Board of Trustees establishes the budget and policies for the Library District and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library's chief executive officer.  

Board and Committee meeting Agenda

 The next Board meeting is on Tuesday, November 9th, starting at 6:00pm in Pleasant Plains. 

Current Trustees

Jan Davis                President

Bob Butcher             Treasurer

Jennifer Petefish       Secretary

Diane Hatcher          Trustee

Rachel Kocis             Trustee

Meghan Miller          Trustee

Jonathan Klepzig      Trustee


​​Boehlke, Cindy          Director

Greene, Kelly            Board Clerk


Minutes from past Board meetings

Board Meetings dates

Meetings are at 6:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

  • July 13, 2021- Pleasant Plains

  • August 10, 2021- Ashland

  • September 14, 2021 -Pleasant Plains 

  • October 12, 2021- Ashland

  • November 9, 2021- Pleasant Plains

  • December 14, 2021 - Ashland

  • January 11, 2022- Pleasant Plains

  • February 8, 2022- Ashland

  • March 8, 2022 - Pleasant Plains

  • April 12, 2022- Ashland

  • May 10, 2022- Pleasant Plains

  • June 14, 2022- Ashland


Committee Meeting Minutes

Freedom of Information requests should be sent to Cindy Boehlke at 125 W. Editor, Ashland, Il  62612 or emailed to
Tax Levy Ordinance

Prevailing Wage